top of page

Who's That Girl?

Hey there! It's me, the girl behind her MacBook! Gia is my name. I'm a 30 year old single gal in LA, living the single life to the fullest. I recently began my travel journey 3 years ago in upstate New York, the Adirondacks to be exact. A year later, I took a trip to Florida to visit Disney World like a true Disney fan would and just this year I decided I should go into "No Man's Land" and travel overseas to Barcelona, Spain!

There I am! In the heart of Antoni Gaudi's Park Güell! What a thrill that was! I fell in love with this amazing city, its life, its people, and the food! OH THE FOOD!!! This was my first time in Europe, and it was more than I could have ever dreamed. You know that feeling where you know something new is gunna happen, and it could be terrifying, but then something great happens and your life is changed forever? Yeh, it felt just like that:) I came home for about 4 months and longed to continue traveling. Once a girl scared of flying, turned into a solo world traveler! I searched online nearly everyday for a new location to visit that I could soon be able to afford again. I knew from the start that Germany was next on the list, so I went online and just like that, I found a reasonably priced flight and a great Airbnb. I was on a flight to Germany and Austria 2 weeks later. I'm not too sure what it is that keeps pulling me back to explore these foreign lands, but I wouldn't change it for the world. I'm far from done, or even from starting to be honest, but with an itinerary that includes Japan, Cuba, and Peru (+ MORE), in the next year, I cannot wait to fill you in on all the ways to broaden your horizons!

What do I hope to accomplish in this super cool new blog? Inspiration, motivation to you all. Do you want that extra push that you've been looking for? I'm hoping you can find that here:) Until then, see ya real soon!

bottom of page